top of page

Pick a Penny


Pick a penny, fancy.

A dime or quarter? Do tell.

A nickel isn't worth my time and let me tell you honey,

it won't sell.

Fuck a penny, fancy.

A dime or quarter will no longer do.

What'd I tell you about that Nickel?

Shu fly shu.

“What's a penny fancy?”

It's worth nothing much.

But, when you fuck a penny fancy it's personality is copper to the touch.

The quantity a number.

Quality a lot more fine.

Who'd have better conversation over bread or honey?

The penny or the dime?

Nine more cents expensive.

Oh, I can tell you the tales it would tell.

How he's worth much more.

How he'd sell.

The penny who has not much to give,

so gives us all the rest

and for that I'd go with the penny

the one who strives to be its best.

Who gives us the image of the beggar

,but is really nothing less than divine.

Every time I'd pick the penny;

The penny I'd pick every time.

For things disguised as cheap liquor

may be the sweetest wine.

bottom of page